Blind Spots – Embarrassed to say, I haven’t seen these films…

I read an article on Indiewire today about Critics Blindspots: a list of 12 films that you’re embarrassed to admit you haven’t seen.  My list could stretch for much longer than 12.  The beauty of this is, as the writer notes, that everyone has them.

Clearly there are a whole lot of other classics that I haven’t caught, but these are the big ones for me.  Any of these particularly worthwhile?

1. Shampoo

2. Get Carter (1971 version)

3. Death in Venice

4. New York, New York

5. Wings

6. Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

7. Smiles of a Summer Night

8. Heathers

9. 9 1/2 Weeks

10. Dr. Zhivago

11. The Producers

12. Pink Flamingos

About dcpfilm

Shooting, teaching, writing and watching the Phillies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blind Spots – Embarrassed to say, I haven’t seen these films…

  1. Emer says:

    Of those listed, I’ve seen Death in Venice, New York New York, Heathers, The Producers and Pink Flamingos. They all have various appeal, but Heathers is one of my all-time favorites, so start there. Death in Venice is pretty special and off-putting too…but in a nicer way than Pink Flamingos is…

    • dcpfilm says:

      I actually watched Heathers last night because so many people told me I needed to. Liked it a lot. Death in Venice has always killed me because I like Visconti so much. And yeah…I know about Pink Flamingos…just never found a good night to throw that one on with a huge soda and tub of popcorn. Thanks man!

  2. mschrade says:

    Heathers is one of my all-time favorite films. So glad you finally saw it!

Leave a Reply

